

Government of India Ministry of Jal Shakthi Department of Water Resources, RD & GR Central Water Commission National Water Academy, Pune



# Training Program on Pumped Storage Hydroelectric Projects 08-12 January 2024

## **List of Accepted Nominations**

List of Accepted Norminations		
S. No.	Organisation, Name and Designation of Participants	
A)	Central Water Commission (2)	
1.	Shri Sunil Sharma, AD II, NBO, CWC, Bhopal (Subject to Approval of Competent Authority)	
2.	Nomination under Process(Subject to Approval of Competent Authority)	
B)	Godavari River Management Board (1)	
3.	Shri R M Rangarajan, Expert Member (Power)	
C)	National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee (2)	
4.	Dr A R Senthil Kumar, Scientist G & Head in Charge, WRS Division	
5.	Dr P K Singh, Scientist E, WRS Division	
D)	Central Water & Power Research Station, Pune (2)	
6.	Shri G V R Murthy, Scientist C	
7.	Dr Muhammed Faisal Rahman, Scientist B	
E)	Narmada Control Authority (2)	
8.	Shri Rajesh Sharma, Executive Engineer	
9.	Shri Leepak Kumar Sahoo, AEE (Electrical)	
F)	Central Electricity Authority (3)	
10.	Nominations under process	
11.	Nominations under process	
12.	Nominations under process	
G)	Government of Bihar (2)	
13.	Shri Gautam Kumar, Executive Engineer	
14.	Shri Yugesh, Executive Engineer	
15.	Shri Mukul Kumar, Assistant Engineer	

### I/157655/2023

S. No.	Organisation, Name and Designation of Participants
H)	Government of Chhattisgarh (2)
16.	Smt Sushma Sahoo, Assistant Engineer
17.	Shri Vinaykant Keshwarwani, Assistant Engineer
I)	Government of Haryana (3)
18.	Shri Hitesh Dhariwal, Executive Engineer
19.	Shri Anil, Sub Divisional Officer
20.	Shri Manu Garg, Sub Divisional Officer (Electrical)
J)	Government of Maharashtra (6)
21.	Shri Atul J Deshpande, Deputy Engineer, Hydrodesk, Mantralaya, Mumbai
22.	Shri Sudhir G Mohite, Sub Divisional Engineer, Koyna Design Circle, Pune
23.	Ms Varsha Vijay More, Assistant Engineer -II, Koyna Design Circle, Pune
24.	Ms Aparna Chandrashekhar Kulkarni, Assistant Engineer -I, CE (Civil) Hydro projects, Pune
25.	Ms Shilpa Ganpati Patil, Assistant Engineer -I, CE (Civil) Hydro projects, Pune
26.	Shri Sunil Vishram Gangurde, Deputy Engineer, Hydro Project, WRD,
1.63	Mumbai
K)	Government of Rajasthan (4)
27.	Shri Rahul Ujjainia, Executive Engineer
28.	Shri Dipendra Singh Panwar, Executive Engineer
29.	Shri Naresh Soni, Assistant Engineer
30.	Shri Govind Sotwal, Assistant Engineer
L)	Government of Telangana (1)
31.	Shri N P C Srinivasa Rao, Superintending Engineer, I&CAD Dept
M)	Government of Tamil Nadu (5)
32. 33.	Er K Kirupakaran, Assistant Engineer, Coimbatore Region
33.	Er D Balamurugan, Assistant Engineer, IWS
34. 35.	Er S Vinitha Jerome, Assistant Engineer, DRCS Er R Suganathan, Assistant Engineer, Plan Formulation
35. 36.	Er S Gomathi, Assistant Engineer, Plan Formulation  Er S Gomathi, Assistant Engineer, Plan Formulation
N)	Tripura Renewable Energy Development Agency (TREDA) [A
IN)	
	constituent organisation of Power Department, Govt of Tripura] (1)
37.	Shri Bhrigomani Debbarma, Project Director

#### 1/157655/2023

.023	
S. No.	Organisation, Name and Designation of Participants
O)	Government of Uttar Pradesh (5)
38.	Shri Amarnath Gupta, Superintending Engineer
39.	Shri Karunesh Kumar, Executive Engineer
40.	Shri Alok Kumar, Assistant Engineer
41.	Shri Moniz Khan, Assistant Engineer
42.	Shri Satyendra Patel, Assistant Engineer
P)	Bhakra Beas Management Board (4)
43.	Er Dharminder Singh, SDO
44.	Er Jaspreet Singh, SDO
45.	Er. Praveen Kumar, ADE
46.	Er Mandeep Singh, AEE
Q)	M/s Adani Green Energy Limited (Course fee of Rs.15000/- per
47	participant) (3)
47.	Shri Deepak Singh, Senior Engineer
48.	Shri T S S Bhargay, Senior Engineer
49.	Shri Karan Bartakke, Assistant Manager
R)	Jammu and Kashmir State Power Development Corporation Limited (A Government of J &K Enterprises) (Course fee of Rs.10000/- per participant) (4)
50.	Er Mubashir Rasool, AGM Civil
51.	Er Surakshit Sham. AE (Electric)
52.	Er Aatuif Muslim, AGM Civil
53.	Er Anil K Dogra, AE Civil
S)	Meghalaya Power Generation Corporation Limited, MePGCL (Course fee of Rs.10000/- per participant) (2)
54.	Shri. Tylli Lismond , Assistant Executive engineer (Civil)
55.	Shri. Quidoline Marbaniang - Executive Engineer (Civil)
T)	Japyee Polytechnic & Training Centre, Rewa (Course 1500/- per
	participant) (1)
56.	Shri Abhishek Singh, HoD

#### NOTE:

- 1. The training program is confirmed.
- 2. No Separate Confirmation letters will be issued. The names of the participants appearing in the above list may please be treated as confirmed and the participants can proceed for the training program.
- 3. Accommodation, on a payment basis @Rs.100 per day per participant, has been reserved for all participants at the NWA guest house. The officers may have to stay on a sharing basis in view of the limited accommodation available at the NWA Campus. Upon reaching NWA, the participants are requested to report to the Guest House reception. The participants may enquire at the reception counter to know about the details of the rooms allotted to them.
- 4. Boarding expenses, except the working lunch, must be borne by the participants. Mess is available on campus for breakfast, lunch, evening snacks, and dinner.

#### 1/157655/2023

- 5. Local pickup/drop will have to be arranged by the participants themselves.
- 6. Participation fee, applicable to participants mentioned from S. No. 47 to 56, is to be deposited with NWA before the commencement of the program or can be handed over to the Program Coordinator on the day of joining the program.
- 7. Payment on account of the program fee is accepted only through the account payee Demand Draft drawn in favour of "Deputy Director (A&C), NWA, Pune", payable at Pune without deducting any TDS.
- 8. NWA is a part of the Central Water Commission, which is attached office of the Ministry of Jal Shakti, Government of India. Participation fees charged for the programs at NWA are deposited in Govt. Revenue Head. NWA is a Government of India office. NWA also does not have the facility for electronic (online) Fund Transfer.
- Receipt for the amount received on account of payment of program fee will be issued by NWA.
- 10. The trainee officers are instructed to report to the training by 09.00 AM on 08 Jan 2024. They may plan to leave NWA after 1800 Hrs on 12 Jan 2024.

G. Srinivasulu Dy. Director, NWA